Back to main page

Account removal

CAUTION
Deleting your account will simply remove it and all its messages from the system.
If somebody logged into your account, just change the password instead.
If you need plausible deniability, nuke it.

If your account is deleted, there is no recovery.

Deleting will do the folowing:
This has the folowing consequences: Bitmessage Addresses are purged once a week. Until this happens, the client will still accept messages and sends back Ack packets, but the message will be discarded silently. This prevents others from detecting, when exactly you deleted the account.

If you are still sure you want to delete your account, enter the account details below.

Address
Password
Retype Password